Make your own free website on Tripod.com

   DIVING HOME PAGE

 

COVID-19 UPDATE

Sea Zones will be back in the water to restart the 2020 dive season 4th July. New procedures are in place to ensure that Social Distancing can be maintained. Initially to assist in this I will only be taking a maximum of 4 divers out. Thanks for your understanding

 Before you make any booking or come diving with us you must be aware of the Covid 19 information below.

Stay Safe

SEA-ZONES Covid 19 information

Do not come diving, if within the last 14 days you have:

         Tested positive to Covid 19, have been identified as a potential carrier or is awaiting a Covid 19 test result

         Experienced symptoms associated with Covid 19 (Fever higher than 38.8 degC, persistent cough, lung infections, sore throat, difficulty breathing, loss of taste or smell)

         Have been in contact with anyone who has tested positive for Covid 19 or is awaiting a test result for Covid 19

         Been in any location that has been declared as potentially hazardous, by any health or regulatory authority.

PPE REQUIREMENTS (You need to bring on the day)

DRY BAG- To enable all personal items to be stored safely on deck

FACE MASK/COVERING - I carry spares on-board in case you lose/damage yours

HAND SANITISER-. For your own personal use

FOOD and DRINK - Refreshments will not be currently offered on-board.

ANTI FOGING LIQUID/RINSING BOTTLE- No mask buckets will be available.

GUIDELINES

During the boat Departure and Berthing procedures all divers must wear a face mask/covering

The wheelhouse is strictly out of bounds for divers.

Food and drinks can not be supplied, so please bring your own.

 All personal possessions should be kept in a dry bag (including PPE, phones, keys and sunglasses) and stored close to your own kit.

Face masks/coverings should be worn when it is not possible to maintain a 1 metre plus distance between other divers.

Buddy checks should be performed whilst maintaining a 1 metre plus distance. Regulator checks must be performed using the purge button and not placed in the diversí mouth. 

No spitting in masks whilst on board the boat. Where possible please use anti-fogging liquid and rinse with water.

When entering the water you will be asked in your buddy pairs to move towards the exit point and keep your regulator in your mouth at all times.

When being recovered from the water please keep your regulator in your mouth at all times until you are sat down and ready to dekit. Please be aware that if that means passing within 1 metres of another diver, they must be wearing a face mask/covering.

The toilet is available, if absolutely necessary. After each use please inform the skipper, as I can disinfect the toilet, handles and hand rails.

When it is not possible to maintain a 1 metre plus distance between other divers a face mask/covering must be worn.

 

 

GENERAL INFORMATION

Welcome to www.sea-zones.co.uk  This is the website for SEA-ZONES boat charter. If you want Scuba diving on a wreck ,or drift a reef, we offer the best value diving in the South East . Located on the East Sussex coast at Newhaven, halfway between Brighton and Eastbourne.

Our 10m (33ft) hard boat offers the ideal, safe way, to dive the vast array of wrecks and reefs for a fantastic days diving. Hot drinks and Scones included. We welcome all divers including small groups and novices and you only need 8 divers to fill the boat.

The day will consist of:

 

 

One of the last dives the season has been posted on YouTube. Thank you to Will Martin for posting it. UK Diving in OCTOBER take a look on the following link http://youtu.be/ZReYSTQTl6M

 

 

Use the LINKS below and click on the additional information you may need. When you have seen all you want, we will be pleased to take your booking.

WRECK INFO (click here)

CHARTER RATES (click here)

BOOK A DIVE (click here)

THE BOAT (click here)

HOW TO FIND US (click here)

CONTACT US (click here)

USEFUL LINKS (click here)

 

If you wish to book any of the dates below call friendly Skipper/Diver Mick on 07729 277651 or E-mail sea.zones@gmail.com

 

2020 DATES  (Key for diary below)

a) WRECK AND DRIFT DIVE DAYS -These run on Saturday and Sunday (Only £50) If there is a date that has part of the boat booked the spare SPACES are marked Yellow

b) Option for Buddy days-The last Weekend of each month gives an opportunity for booking as a Buddy pair. On these day you can book just 2 spaces on the boat and if that is all that book we still go diving!. (Only £50)

c) I do do MIDWEEK diving. If you want to dive on a Thursday or Friday give me a text/call on 07729 277651 or drop me an e-mail

DAY DATE STATUS COMMENTS
Saturday 04 July Booked NMx4
Sunday 05 July Booked NMx4
Saturday 11 July Booked NBx4
Sunday 12 July Booked DPx4
Saturday 18 July Booked ML*4
Sunday 19 July Booked TMx4
Saturday 25 July Booked VH*4
Sunday 26 July Booked VH*4
Saturday 01 August Booked PPxR4
Sunday 02 August Free to Book  
Saturday 08 August Booked PPxR4
Sunday 09 August Free to Book  
Saturday 15 August Free to Book  
Sunday 16 August Free to Book  
Saturday 22 August 2 Spaces Available TMx6
Sunday 23 August Free to Book  
Saturday 29 August 2 Spaces Available DPx6
Sunday 30 August Free to Book  
Saturday 05 September Free to Book  
Sunday 06 September Free to Book  
Saturday 12 September Booked DPxR4
Sunday 13 September Free to Book  
Saturday 19 September Free to Book  
Sunday 20 September Free to Book  
Saturday 26 September 2 Spaces Available TMx6
Sunday 27 September Free to Book  
Saturday 03 October Free to Book  
Sunday 04 October 3 Spaces available WM x5
Saturday 10 October Booked MDx8
Sunday 11 October Booked THM*8
Saturday 17 October Booked TMx6 JQx2
Sunday 18 October Free to Book  
Saturday 24 October 2 Spaces available DPx6
Sunday 25 October Booked DL*8

If you want to book any dates above you can. Just give me a Text/Call on 07729 277651 or drop me an E-mail at sea.zones@gmail.com

 

LINKS (click here for links)