DIVING HOME PAGE

Welcome to www.sea-zones.co.uk  This is the website for SEA-ZONES boat charter. If you want Scuba diving on a wreck ,or drift a reef, we offer the best value diving in the South East . Located on the East Sussex coast at Newhaven, halfway between Brighton and Eastbourne.

Our 10m (33ft) hard boat offers the ideal, safe way, to dive the vast array of wrecks and reefs for a fantastic days diving. Hot drinks and Scones included. We welcome all divers including small groups and novices and you only need 8 divers to fill the boat.

 

 

2021 DATES  (Key for diary below)
a) WRECK AND DRIFT DIVE DAYS -These run on Saturday and Sunday (Only £52) If there is a date that has part of the boat booked the spare SPACES are marked Yellow

b) Option for Buddy days-The last Weekend of each month gives an opportunity for booking as a Buddy pair. On these day you can book just 2 spaces on the boat and if that is all that book we still go diving!. (Only £52)

c) I also do MIDWEEK diving. If you want to dive on a Thursday or Friday give me a text/call on 07729 277651 or drop me an e-mail

DAY DATE STATUS COMMENTS
Thursday 15th April Free to Book  
Friday 16th April Free to Book  
Saturday 17th April Free to Book  
Sunday 18th April Free to Book  
Thursday 22nd April Free to Book  
Friday 23rd April Free to Book  
Saturday 24th April Booked PPx4(prov) LCx2
Sunday 25th April Booked KRx2 PBx2 LCx2
Thursday 29th April Free to Book  
Friday 30th April Free to Book  
Saturday 1st May 2 spaces available DS prov x4
Sunday 2nd May Free to Book  
Thursday 6th May Free to Book  
Friday 7th May Free to Book  
Saturday 8th May Free to Book  
Sunday 9th May Free to Book  
Thursday 13th May Free to Book  
Friday 14th May Free to Book  
Saturday 15th May Booked TMx6
Sunday 16th May Free to Book KRx2(prov)
Thursday 20th May Free to Book  
Friday 21st May Free to Book  
Saturday 22nd May Booked DP
Sunday 23rd May 2 spaces available PPx4(prov)
Thursday 27th May Free to Book  
Friday 28th May Free to Book  
Saturday 29th May Booked PPx6(prov)
Sunday 30th May Free to Book  
Thursday 3rd June Booked IMx4
Friday 4th June Booked IMx4
Saturday 5th June Free to Book  
Sunday 6th June Free to Book  
Thursday 10th June Free to Book  
Friday 11th June Free to Book  
Saturday 12th June 2 spaces available TMx4
Sunday 13th June Booked MPx8
Thursday 17th June Free to Book  
Friday 18th June Free to Book  
Saturday 19th June Free to Book (DS prov)
Sunday 20th June Free to Book  
Thursday 24th June Free to Book  
Friday 25th June Free to Book  
Saturday 26th June Free to Book  
Sunday 27th June Free to Book  
Thursday 1st July Free to Book  
Friday 2nd July Free to Book  
Saturday 3rd July Booked DP (11:30)
Sunday 4th July Free to Book  
Thursday 8th July Free to Book  
Friday 9th July Free to Book  
Saturday 10th July 2 spaces available TMx4
Sunday 11th July Free to Book  
Thursday 15th July Free to Book  
Friday 16th July Free to Book  
Saturday 17th July Free to Book  
Sunday 18th July Booked Unavailable
Thursday 22nd July Free to Book  
Friday 23rd July Booked Unavailable
Saturday 24th July Booked Unavailable
Sunday 25th July Booked Unavailable
Thursday 29th July Booked Unavailable
Friday 30th July Booked Unavailable
Saturday 31st July Free to Book DS (Prov)
Sunday 1st August Booked DP
Thursday 5th August Free to Book  
Friday 6th August Free to Book  
Saturday 7th August Free to Book  
Sunday 8th August Free to Book  
Thursday 12th August Free to Book  
Friday 13th August Free to Book  
Saturday 14th August Free to Book  
Sunday 15th August Free to Book  
Thursday 19th August Free to Book  
Friday 20th August Free to Book  
Saturday 21st August Free to Book (DS Prov)
Sunday 22nd August Free to Book  
Thursday 26th August Free to Book  
Friday 27th August Free to Book  
Saturday 28th August Free to Book  
Sunday 29th August Free to Book AC(prov)
Thursday 2nd September Free to Book  
Friday 3rd September Free to Book  
Saturday 4th September 2 spaces available TMx4
Sunday 5th September Free to Book  
Thursday 9th September Free to Book  
Friday 10th September Free to Book  
Saturday 11th September Free to Book  
Sunday 12th September Free to Book  
Thursday 16th September Free to Book  
Friday 17th September Free to Book  
Saturday 18th September Free to Book  
Sunday 19th September Free to Book  
Thursday 23rd September Free to Book  
Friday 24th September Free to Book  
Saturday 25th September Free to Book  
Sunday 26th September Free to Book AC(prov)
Thursday 30th September Free to Book  
Friday 1st October Free to Book  
Saturday 2nd October Booked DP
Sunday 3rd October Free to Book  
Thursday 7th October Free to Book  
Friday 8th October Free to Book  
Saturday 9th October Free to Book  
Sunday 10th October Booked Unavailable
Thursday 14th October Free to Book  
Friday 15th October Free to Book  
Saturday 16th October 2 Spaces available TMx4
Sunday 17th October Free to Book  
Thursday 21st October Free to Book  
Friday 22nd October Free to Book  
Saturday 23rd October Free to Book  
Sunday 24th October Booked Unavailable
Thursday 28th October Free to Book  
Friday 29th October Free to Book  
Saturday 30th October Booked DP
Sunday 31st October Free to Book  

 

If you want to book any dates above you can. Just give me a Text/Call on 07729 277651 or drop me an E-mail at sea.zones@gmail.com

 

GENERAL INFORMATION

The day will consist of:

 

 

One of the last dives the season has been posted on YouTube. Thank you to Will Martin for posting it. UK Diving in OCTOBER take a look on the following link http://youtu.be/ZReYSTQTl6M

 

Use the LINKS below and click on the additional information you may need. When you have seen all you want, we will be pleased to take your booking.

WRECK INFO (click here)

CHARTER RATES (click here)

BOOK A DIVE (click here)

THE BOAT (click here)

HOW TO FIND US (click here)

CONTACT US (click here)

USEFUL LINKS (click here)

 

If you wish to book any of the dates below call friendly Skipper/Diver Mick on 07729 277651 or E-mail sea.zones@gmail.com

Please do not come diving, if within the last 14 days you have:

PPE REQUIREMENTS (You need to bring on the day)

DRY BAG- To enable all personal items to be stored safely on deck

FACE MASK/COVERING - I carry spares on-board in case you lose/damage yours HAND SANITISER-. For your own personal use FOOD and DRINK - Refreshments will not be currently offered on-board. ANTI FOGGING LIQUID / RINSING BOTTLE- No mask buckets will be available.

GUIDELINES

Your temperature will need to be measured before you board Sea-Zones

During the boat Departure and Berthing procedures all divers must wear a face mask/covering

The wheelhouse is strictly out of bounds for divers.

Any items requiring storage in the Wheelhouse, for the duration of the dive, should be given to the skipper for sanitising before storage. They will be re-sanitised before return at the end of the dive (This includes things like Club Oxygen kits, Defibrillators and personal dive kit bags)

Food and drinks can not be supplied, so please bring your own.

All personal possessions should be kept in a dry bag (including PPE, phones, keys and sunglasses) and stored close to your own kit.

Face masks/coverings should be worn when it is not possible to maintain a 1 metre plus distance between other divers. Buddy checks should be performed whilst maintaining a 1 metre plus distance.

Regulator checks must be performed using the purge button and not placed in the diversí mouth.

No spitting in masks whilst on board the boat. Where possible please use anti-fogging liquid and rinse with water.

When entering the water you will be asked in your buddy pairs to move towards the exit point and keep your regulator in your mouth at all times.

When being recovered from the water please keep your regulator in your mouth at all times until you are sat down and ready to dekit.

Please be aware that if that means passing within 1 metres of another diver, they must be wearing a face mask/covering.

The toilet is available, if absolutely necessary. After each use please inform the skipper, as I can disinfect the toilet, handles and hand rails.

When it is not possible to maintain a 1 metre plus distance between other divers a face mask/covering must be worn.

 

 

LINKS (click here for links)